tour de cafe

I have declared the month of June to be coffee month and have challenged myself to explore the world of Kansas City coffeehouses. While I have already been to many, I am going to re-visit some oldies, while also trying new places as well.

I have the day off so I got to visit my first stop on the list, The Filling Station, for breakfast. I have been here once before and tried their iced coffee and quiche but their fresh juice board made me want a second visit asap. Because I already made myself a coffee earlier in the morning, I got the liquid sunshine fresh juice which contained carrot, strawberry, apple, orange and lemon juices. It was sooooo good! I also ordered their quiche again (love quiche – need to try making my own soon.) This place is trendy without trying to be and the people working there are friendly and layed back – in a good way.

Afterward, I walked around the city market area and enjoyed the pretty weather!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “tour de cafe

  1. mom

    great pics – don’t forget Coffee Girls

Leave a Reply

