getting older

I learned a lesson yesterday. Writing my first check 4 years after opening my bank account isn’t the smartest thing to do. While technically it should have been fine, it wasn’t and I kinda freaked out.  I first did what any college girl would do and called my dad with the “uhh so what do i do now?” question. In small situations like these I tend to get a little dramatic. Ok, really dramatic. I usually shed a few tears, and curse a few times in my car with the music really loud (i rarely swear so when i do i don’t want anyone to hear me) After 5 minutes with the friendly bank people, I walked out smiling and calm. So what lesson did I learn? Well, I ordered new checks and now know starter checks are not looked to fondly at by businesses, but I also learned a lot about where I am in my life. I need to realize I really don’t know a lot about how to live on my own no matter how much I think I do. I realized I am going to make a lot of mistakes here on out and I have to take them with a grain of salt. Yeah, going to the bank sucks. Financing your life sucks. But I am lucky to consider these small problems as my biggest worries. So in short:

Don’t sweat the small stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

