And so it begins

Monday began my first day of Junior year at SLU. Pretty weird that I only have two years left of college, and only 1.5 years left at SLU since I will be abroad next semester. So far I am loving all my classes and my schedule. I have continued my internship with GOTRSTL and had a fun time meeting all the new coaches at the training this past Sunday. GOTR is a great organization for young girls and women who support giving confidence to young women as they mature in a world full of negative body image problems.
Another huge part of my life has been directed towards sorority recruitment. Practices are every night for 4-5 hours at a time and for someone who gets up early to run in the morning, it is getting a little exhausting. Good news is I have plenty of time in the mornings now so I can sleep in if I need to! πŸ™‚

Hope you are enjoying the end of summer!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “And so it begins

  1. Aw lo! I miss you! I hope classes are going well. Chill this weekend? I hope you had a good run this morning. I as well as you have time to sleep in, in the mornings! Isn’t it great. You should take more advantage of it and run a little later. Its really not that bad, actually today its so nice out. I ran at 9, and hardly sweat! πŸ™‚

  2. mom

    I too had a nice run this morning. Still dark, but the moon was full and shining brightly. Hope you get your cookies today

Leave a Reply

