Oh the college life

So this is my first semester of college living in my own apartment without a meal plan from the university. While this is great for me (i had enough money left over last semester for campus food to buy an ipad) it is still hard to get used to. While I love to cook and bake, having time to do these things is rare during the week.

This week I tried to mentally prepare meals in my head throughout the day so I could prevent the blank stare into my pantry and fridge, but it is still a struggle to come up with 3 meals a day! Here are some simple meals I eventually came up with that lasted me throughout the week:

Greek Quinoa Salad – made enough to have leftovers twice!

Chickpea Lettuce Wraps – filling and easy to assemble

Salmon Burgers – bought frozen from Sam’s Club

Pasta – Made the whole bag and added different flavor combos throughout the week (marinara, butter and cheese, veggie… hot and cold)

Any other college friendly recipes you want to share?

PS – It is fig season!! Second favorite seasonal fruit, honey crisp apples are around the corner!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

