Oops I did it again…

I went MIA again. Sorry, life has gotten crazy again!

Quick catch-up of the past few months…

I started class (and am almost done with this semester…crazy!)
I started my internship at Girls on the Run and just finished the 5K race event (it is an awesome organization, if you haven’t heard of it check it out)
I have kept my job and Chaifetz arena and have worked many hours at Billiken games and random concerts such as Further and Bob Dylan (Oh yeah, I also met Bob!)
I have been on the Leadership Team at Campus Kitchen and went to Waco TX for the annual Hunger Summit.
I ran my 3rd Half Marathon.
I went to Chicago for Halloween.
I am going home for Thanksgiving in less than a week!!

Lately, I have cut back my running due to some minor injuries and feeling a little exhausted from all of the training I have been doing this past year. Three half marathons in 6 months!

But, today I did something a little crazy… I signed up for not one, but TWO triathlons for this summer. I will be abroad next semester studying in Switzerland and wanted a new challenge to come home to keep me busy and active next summer. I am still on a job hunt, but at least I have my hobby set!

Gotta go back to studying…

 

Stay Classy!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

